Balsamiq for Desktop > Balsamiq for Desktop Sales FAQs > How Do I Transfer a Balsamiq for Desktop License from a User to Another?

How Do I Transfer a Balsamiq for Desktop License from a User to Another?


Our Balsamiq for Desktop licenses are named and transferable, meaning that if one of your employees leaves you may recycle that license to a different user.

Transferring a license is very easy:

  1. On Mac select "Desktop License" from the Balsamiq Wireframes menu. On Windows the option is found under the Help menu.
  2. Download and Install Balsamiq for Desktop on the new user’s machine and use your License Information (the one you received via email or invoice) to register it.

That's it!

Here’s a screenshot of the different screens you’ll be seeing:

os

Note: If you're on an older Mockups for Desktop version, the option "Unregister from this Computer" can be found under the Help menu.


Transferring to a New Machine as the Same User?

Our licenses are tied to you, not a particular machine, so just go ahead and register Balsamiq for Desktop on your new machine with your old License Information. If you will no longer be the user on the old machine, follow the instructions above to un-register Balsamiq for Desktop on it.