Note: we do not support hibernating / deactivating / putting a site on hold: details here.
Note: Following the release of Balsamiq Cloud, we stopped taking new myBalsamiq trial sign ups. If you have an existing site, you can still sign up for a plan.
Before signing up for a subscription, you must first have an existing myBalsamiq trial.
The site owner or the secondary billing administrator can sign up for a plan in the Site Settings, under Payment Info. Site Settings can be reach by selecting "My Info" from the main site navigation.
To sign up for a paid subscription, simply pick a plan and select the Sign Up button:
You'll be given the option to pay monthly or yearly when you enter your credit card information in the secure sign-up form. Choose the site owner or secondary billing administrator's email for delivery of invoices, and select "Sign Up". You are free to cancel your subscription at any time.
The site owner or the secondary billing administrator can change the plan at any time in the Site Settings, under Payment Info. Site Settings can be reach by selecting "My Info" from the main site navigation.
Simply select the appropriate button or link next to the plan:
When changing plans, you'll automatically receive credit for any time remaining on the old plan. If additional payment is due, your credit card will be charged. Any unused credit will be applied toward renewals.
Your billing renewal date will remain the same if you are only changing the number of projects on your plan. We will simply adjust the charge for the current renewal period. Changes between monthly or annual payments will move the billing renewal date to the date the plan was changed.
You will not be required to re-enter your credit card number and your new subscription plan will start immediately.
We send invoice notifications via email following your automatic credit card payment to the email address you selected. You can choose to send invoices to either the site owner or the secondary billing administrator. If you need to designate a different staff member as the secondary billing administrator, please see here.
A link to your downloadable invoice is included in this notification email. You can also view all past invoices directly on your Payment Info page in the Billing History.
You can switch between the site owner and secondary billing admin email addresses at any time. If you need to share invoices with someone other than the site owner or secondary billing admin, you can easily forward the email notifications. Although you must be logged in to myBalsamiq to view your Payment Info page, the link to your invoice can be viewed and downloaded by your finance team without logging in.
If either the site owner or the secondary billing admin need to change their registered email address, this change must be done within the corresponding User Settings.
To update your credit card or invoice information, the site owner or secondary billing admin should log in to the myBalsamiq site, and go to Site Settings - which can be reached by selecting “My Info” from the main site navigation.
Here is an example of what you will see when you are on the Payment Info page of your myBalsamiq site:
Select "Update Credit Card" to update the credit card and billing address for future renewals. If you only wish to update the billing address on future invoices, select "Update Address."
To edit the address shown on a previous invoice, select the specific invoice in the Billing History. You'll be able to edit and download a PDF of the transaction.
The site owner or the secondary billing administrator can stop your subscription at any time in the Site Settings, under Payment Info. Site Settings can be reached by selecting "My Info" from the main site navigation.
To stop the auto-renew of your subscription select “Cancel Subscription". After canceling your subscription, your credit card will not be charged again, unless you restart your subscription and enter your credit card information again. Access to your myBalsamiq site will end at the conclusion of the current billing period.
Please consider downloading any projects you'd like to keep, and/or checking with your team, prior to canceling your subscription.
After your subscription ends, either due to your trial ending, credit card renewal trouble, or because the time remaining on your canceled plan ended, your site will be suspended for 90 days. During this time, staff and project members won't be able to access or use the site, however the site owner can login and choose to permanently delete the site, download projects, or restart the subscription.
To restart the subscription during the suspended period, the site owner selects "signing up" from the suspended site page, and will be directed to the Payment Info page. The site owner can restart the subscription by selecting a plan and entering credit card information.
If you choose not to restart the subscription, after 90 days your site data will be scheduled for permanent deletion. If the site owner no longer has access to restart the site, but you cannot create a new trial site with your old site name, contact email@example.com and we will verify if your old site is still available for reactivation.