Balsamiq Cloud Docs > People and Permissions
Balsamiq Cloud has four user permission levels: Space Owner, Staff Members, Project Members, and Billing Only Administrators.
Space Owners are the admins for the entire Balsamiq Cloud Space. They can:
Note: See Managing Your Space Settings to learn how to transfer Space ownership or add a second Space Owner.
Staff members are project administrators for any project they have access to. They can:
Project Members only have access to projects they are a part of, and cannot invite (or see) other members of the Space. There are two kinds of Project Members:
Billing-Only Administrators can ONLY manage the billing section of a Space. They can:
Note: See Managing Users to learn how to promote someone a Staff Member or Billing-Only Administrator.
When looking at any Project Card, you will see that some users have different colored borders around their profile pictures. These colors make it so that you can understand their access level at a glance.
Managing users on a specific project is something a Space Owner or Staff Member (as long as they are a part of the project) can do by clicking the Manage Project Members button on the Project Card.
The Manage Project Members panel will appear and show you a list of users and their permissions on that particular project.
Note: Project Owners and Staff Members can edit user permissions from the Role dropdown menu next to a user's information.
To invite a user to a project, type their name (if they are an existing user) or their email (if they are new user) into the Invite People box. You can invite multiple users this way, just separate their name/emails with commas.
Note: An invitation link is valid for 3 days. After that, it will expire and the invitation will be unlisted from the pending ones.
You can select their access level when you invite by changing the value in the dropdown next to the invite button.
To remove a user from a project, click the X by their permission level.
Clicking this checkbox will allow anyone to view and comment on the project, including anonymous users that you have shared the project link with. Anonymous users cannot edit the project.
Note: This setting is only available to the Project Owner and Space Owner(s).