Balsamiq Cloud Docs > Account Management

Account Management



A Balsamiq Cloud account is your ticket to super-fast wireframing. You only need one account as it can belong to as many spaces as you make, or are invited to.

Signing Up for a Balsamiq Cloud Account

The first thing you need to do to start working in Balsamiq Cloud is sign up for an account. To get started, head over to https://balsamiq.cloud.

We offer two sign up methods. You can complete our sign up form:

Or you can use your Google Account to sign up and authenticate automatically.

Once your account is set up, you will be brought to your Spaces. If you were invited to join another space, it should be listed here, or you can create your own.

Switching From Google Authentication to Username + Password

If you have been using Google Authentication to log into Balsamiq Cloud (or signed up with it by mistake), you can switch to a normal Username and Password setup by logging in and going to your User Settings.

In your User Settings, click on the Send Me an Email to Set a Password for Cloud button.

This will send an email to the Google email that was used for your account authentication. If you follow the link from that email, you will be able to set a new password for Cloud.

This new password, plus your registered email, become your new login for Cloud.

A Note About Google Authentication

Instead of using your email and password, you can use your existing Google account to log in easily to Balsamiq Cloud.

When logging into Balsamiq Cloud via Google, you will be prompted to enter your Google account details only the first time.


User Settings

You can access the User Settings at any times by clicking your user avatar (icon), available in the upper-right corner of the window.

The User Settings dialog looks like this:

Changing User Details

From this dialog, you can change your name and email address, as well as resetting your password if needed.

You can also change your user avatar, which will use your Gravatar by default (if you have one).

Notification Preferences

Notifications allow you to be emailed about changes that affect the Space(s) you own or are a member of. Those include edits, comments, likes, sharing changes and more.

The notifications you receive depend on your User Permissions for each Space and Project (some notifications are only sent to the Space owner(s) for example).

You can choose to receive notifications right away (within 5-10 minutes), once a day (default option) or completely disable those.

Note: The last two options still allow you to get @-mentions and replies to your comments right away by ticking the related checkbox.

Deleting Your Account

You can also delete your Balsamiq Cloud account by clicking the related blue button at the bottom.

Note: If the button is greyed, it means that you own or manage one or more Space(s). You must delete all the Spaces you own (or manage) or give ownership of them to someone else before you can delete your account..